Engage. Inspire. Empower.

We are thrilled to announce that K-64 awarded a total of $14,000 to 28 Catawba County Schools teachers for being named a "2021 Tech-Savvy Innovative Educator" for "embracing, adapting, engaging, collaborating, developing, and succeeding in the spirit of a "Tech-Savvy Educator" during the academic year:" 

K-64 Executive Director, Chris Reese, presented Superintendent Matt Stover with a $14,000 check last week.

Each of the following winners is receiving $500 toward their classroom.

  • Maggie Rees - Arndt Middle
  • Sarah Akers - Balls Creek Elementary
  • Allison Andrews - Bandys High
  • Barbara Hall - Banoak Elementary
  • Amanda Lemaire - Blackburn Elementary
  • Jason Kennedy - Bunker Hill High
  • Ashan Spillman - Catawba Elementary
  • Paige Richards - Challenger High
  • Deanna Albertino - Claremont Elementary
  • Diane Bennett - Clyde Campbell Elementary
  • Brandy Thurman - Catawba Rosenwald Education Center
  • Whitney Shuffler - Fred T. Foard High
  • Katina Peck - Jacobs Fork Middle
  • Lisa Brittain - Lyle Creek Elementary
  • Elisha James - Maiden Elementary 
  • Monica Smith - Maiden High 
  • Karen Harris - Maiden Middle
  • Paige Bagshaw - Mill Creek Middle
  • Deena Whitener - Mountain View Elementary
  • Kelly Drum - Murray Elementary
  • Kellie White - Oxford Elementary
  • Karen Squiric - River Bend Middle
  • Selena Teague - Snow Creek Elementary
  • Jeremy Whitener - Sherrills Ford Elementary
  • Vanessa Perry - St. Stephens Elementary
  • Tammy Cordeiro - St. Stephens High
  • Karen Brown - Startown Elementary
  • Julie Young - Tuttle Elementary

Congratulations to all of the winners and thank you, K-64!

May be an image of 5 people and people standing

Chris Reese, Executive Director of K-64, presents Superintendent Matt Stover with a check. 


May be an image of 9 people and people standing

Superintendent Matt Stover and K-64 Executive Director stand with several of the 28 Catawba County Schools teachers who were awarded K-64's Tech-Savvy Innovative Educator Award for 2021.